Passport fees join alpinists in taking a hike at high elevation

imgres-1

The question was whether I’d do my ironing or passport application first. The passport application won, mainly because I like to fill out forms. (OK, I suppose, metaphorically, ironing could be called filling out forms.) The surprise with the passport application? I guessed the fee at $35, and would have been a little offended if it came in at $50.

Hahaha! Forget about it. Even without expediting or the extra visa pages or the full nude photo I’d wanted to include, it was $110.

Have passport renewals been privatized?

Leave a Reply

